Indochina Tour PP-Sihanoukville


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
May 5th 2012
Published: May 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So its Day 4 and I now dont know what Day of the week it is or even what the date is Im just blissfully lost in Cambodia !

Not such an early rise this morning, I met up with Dad and Thida for coffee and breakfast ( Cambodian coffee is delicious by the way ) and talked about my plans while in PP. We then walked to the bus station were Thida got me a coach ticket to Sihanouk and at the khmer price not tourist price haha 5 bucks thats just over 3 quid :O) later and I am on yet another coach for another cross country ride. ( I also bought 40 fags and 4 cold drinks and that cost less than 3 quid and we pay how much back home !!)

Now if im totally honest about 2 hours in my arse went dead again and I thought ok im getting poxed off with this now, thankfully though no spanish dude sitting on my shoulder and plenty of room, I was however stuck listening to Cambodian Karaoke and it was pure cheese. Half way in we stop off at some tin hut in the middle of no where selling hot food. I have a look but cant quite decide what the meat is so I ask, the guy cooking it cant quite decide what Im saying so we are both on a loser here, an old Oz guy on the same coach is listening in and laughs and calls me a woos I notice he doesnt bloody ask for it either ! So a can of coke and a packet of crisps bought and Im back on the coach. I have no idea where we are its just paddy fields then jungle paddy fields then jungle and no signs on the road !! The monotony is somewhat broken up when they put a cambodian comedy dvd on I dont understand a word of it but the acting is pretty obvious and I laugh along with the Locals on the bus.

Roughly 5 hours later I can see the ocean so I know we are near. The coach drops us off somewhere away from the beach and the tuk tuk drivers spring into action again and so do I armed with a fag ! I call Thida and she speaks to one of the guys for me, who then shows me over to a MOTO ( motorbike ). I jump on the back praying he wont go fast and actually it was a really nice trip down to the beach...... we pull up at these wood cabins on stilts and I am immediately gobsmacked.Thank you Thida !! Its beautiful really beautiful. I book a room pay the driver and head up to my cabin sea view over looking the beach I can hear the sea. Im sharing with Mr Gecko tonight but that ok I dont mind lizards, the mosquito net over my bed tells me i will also be sharing with some bloody thirty insects and this is the first time I have needed one on this trip and have yet to suffer a bite, well its not about to happen so the 50% veet came out the bag sharpish.

Quick shower and change and I booked to stay another night I dont plan on leaving here tomo and my take an island tour. Beef Mee Char for dinner and a few Cold Mai Tais and Im pretty much just going to sit and relax at the beach bar watching the fireworks listening to the sea and drinking cocktails. I have now covered the length of the Kingdom of Cambodia well pretty much. Did I say how much I love it here ! :O)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb