Sihanoukville!


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
April 3rd 2009
Published: April 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello!!

The next day was another early start as we had to get the 6am bus to Sihanoukville (on the South coast of Cambodia)! We had paid extra for an apparently nicer bus but I dont think there was any difference to be honest I think we just got ripped off! Or maybe I'm just spoilt after the amazing buses in South America! :o) It was a very very bumpy ride there and going to the on-board toilet was a bit of an adventure - down in the luggage compartment and about 1 meter high! :o)

We stayed in a little wooden hut on Otres beach which was really nice apart from the fact our room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a million years and was hosting a wide variety of wildlife, including a massive millapede and a big lizard which was trying to get in through the window! However, we didn't get eaten by anything during the night so it was all OK! :o)

The next day we spent on the beach until just after lunch! Michi went for a long run, ignored my demands that he put suncream on and got a horrific sunburn, although it has been quite fun peeling it off ever since! :o) I eventually gave in to a woman who was adamant that she would wax my legs.... it wasn't wax though it was weird rubber string which she used to pluck the hairs out! I don't know what it was, but after about 20 minutes I told her that I would pay her the whole amount but she had to stop immediately - I honestly couldn't take the pain anymore! Oh well, another lesson learnt.... never again!! :o)

That afternoon we took a shared taxi to Kampot, further South along the coast!

I was planning to catch up on all my blogs now but I need to go to the bus station in a few hours to catch my bus to Changmai and then Michi is heading to the aiport to fly back to Munich, so we only have a few hours left and Michi is bored waiting for me! :o) But I will try and finish them tomorrow when I get to Changmai! :o)

Hope you are all OK and can't wait to see everyone in less than 3 weeks! :o)

Lots of love, Lisa xxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



7th April 2009

Hey Munchkin!
Just finished catching up on your blogs and CAN'T WAIT to see the photos and hear more of the stories that go with them in a couple of weeks :o) A couple of weeks... how soon is that?!?! love you lots xx xx

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb