Kampot!


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Kampot
April 3rd 2009
Published: April 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello!!

OK... I'm now in Changmai and am determined to get up to date with my blogs before I go for lunch, and I'm starving so I'm going to make it quick! :o)

Kampot didn't really turn out as planned - we wanted to rent mopeds and drive to the National Park to do some trekking but it was closed! :o( We asked quite a few people just to double check but a lot of people in Asia tell porkie pies about things being closed just so they can sell you something else! Instead, we went on a day trip to Rabbit Island which is a little island off Kep! We tried snorkelling but all we managed to do was cut our hands and feet on the rocks and you couldn't see anything anyway so we quickly gave up! We had a yummy seafood lunch and spent the afternoon lazing around in hammocks on the beach, which was really nice! That night we went to a restaurant on the river-front (which wasn't quite as nice as the Lonely Planet described) where I finally (although maybe only temporarily - I've probably already forgotten!) learnt to use chopsticks properly.... it was a proud moment hehe!! :o)

The next morning we got the bus to Phnom Peng, which turned out to be the same rickety old bus in which we had driven to Kep the day before and did indeed take the detour route via Kep instead of going directly to Phnom Peng as we had been promised! :o)

Unfortunately, I only have 2 photos from Kampot! Before Michi left he just forwarded me a couple of pictures from every place we went to, so I don't have many photos! But not long until I'm home now so I can show you all the photos then! :o)

xxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0778s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb