My Journey to Phnom Penh Starts at Changi Terminal 1


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
January 1st 2008
Published: January 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday, 1st January 2008: Changi Airport Terminal 1



5pm: I arrived at Changi Airport Terminal 1 on the 1st day of 2008 for my 7pm Jetstar Flight to Phnom Penh. I had a "fright" when I arrived at Check In Counter 4. There was a long snake of passengers.

"Good grief. Am I so sway?"

On second look, these were Valuair passengers bounded for Denpasar, Bali. In fact, there were no passengers checking in for Phnom Penh. Thank god.


5.05pm: Armed with a 4.7kg check-in luggage, I was done with the check-in procedures. That was before helping the check-in staff explain to a Chinese gentleman his seating arrangements. At the same spot, I was caught by a family of 5 to snap their family portrait.


"Sir please proceed to Gate D42 for boarding at 6.30pm."


5.10pm: I reached Basement 1 foodcourt and ordered mixed vegetable rice and "Tao Suan" for dinner. There was no food provided for the 2-hour flight. So I had better had something filling.


5.40pm: Went through the departure gate and bought some mints from Guardian. At the same time, I grab a complimentary copy of "January 08 Ezy Health Magazine" thinking that I may be bored on the flight later.


5.50pm: Reached the free internet corner and here I am checking my facebook, clearing my last emails and updating this blog before I fly off at 7pm.

The time is 6pm and the gates will open after 6.30pm today. Never mind, the internet should keep me quite busy.

For now, its goodbye to Singapore. When I mentioned to my friends that I'm going to Cambodia, the first thing that came to their mind was "Are you going to do some volunteering work again?"

"Of course not. It's holiday time for me before facing the harsh reality next week!"

Ciao for now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

And my dessertAnd my dessert
And my dessert

The custom officer who served me at the screening room teased me for taking my dinner pictures. Earlier, he was at the cafeteria and saw me taking pictures.


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb