I've arrived


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Kampong Speu
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello. Well, I've arrived. After a long journey and managing to persuade the airport not to charge me too much for the excess baggage, I arrived. Took a little longer to track down my baggage but it got here only a day late.

The children's village is wonderful. Each family has a house, and the houses are built in clusters of 3 with a kitchen and eating area. Each cluster is painted a different colour making the village nice and colourful.

They have just had a basketball court put in right in the middle of the village! And just the day I arrived they had some playground equipment put in, so the children have been playing none stop.

As soon as I arrived I had kids hugging me around the legs. They LOVE hugging! Especially the younger ones.

So, here are some photos to give you an idea of what its like. Music starts tomorrow.... wish me luck! The instruments arrived just in time before I left on Tuesday morning, there's nothing quite like a last minute rush! Í'm sure they're going to love them. Hopefully I've have a translater too which will make things easier....

I'm having trouble uploading the photos, but have managed it in picasa, so take a look at this link....

http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/heatherjpeck/CambodiaIVeArrived

Not quite as many as I wanted to put on.... its a slow connection!





Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb