Temples and Fish


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
August 28th 2013
Published: October 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Second day of Angkor Wat temples. I was as excited as the first day of seeing the temples. This time though we decided not to bother getting up at 5am to go and see sunrise as it wasn't guaranteed and also cost us more for the tuk tuk. But still, an early morning.

Even though very happy for seeing the temple ruins, I wasn't feeling too great in myself. A bit sad. Don't know why?

Our plan for the evening after was to go and check out 'Pub Street'. Yes, like it says, a street with pubs, restaurants and bars. I decided that I was going to have a cocktail or two. Hannah joined me with the first (it was buy one get one free) and then I decided I wanted another so got two.

Feeling a little perkier, we got some dinner. We had a little taster in a sushi bar then found a cheap food stall.

It was very very busy, lots of people everywhere. Hannah spotted a place where you sit with your feet in a fish tank and the fish nibble at your feet. I have never had this done before and to be quite honest, never really fancied it. However, I thought may as well give it a go. Plus it was only £2 and you get a free beer while you are there. The fish were larger than I thought they would be. It tickled but they seemed to like me a lot!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb