Butterflies and landmines


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
August 27th 2013
Published: October 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A day of rest from temple ruins, even I was templed out after our first day. We took it easier but had a few places we wanted to visit. Firstly, we went for breakfast/brunch in a cafe (I think ran by some Aussies). We had an amazing delicious veggie club sandwich with the best chunky chips. I couldn't eat it all as it was very filling and for a while my appetite had decreased (maybe because the girls and I in Vietnam ate the place out haha).

After finding the best deal on a tuk tuk, we ventured to the butterfly centre. Unfortunately both of our camera batteries ran out while there so not many photos were taken but it was still nice. Both of us held a really big stick insect. Hannah was 'slightly' scared of this. It was pretty weird to say the least.

Our driver then took us to the landmine museum which was a bit further out. This was more interesting than I expected and learnt a lot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb