Siem Reap


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
January 4th 2011
Published: January 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today we had planned to wake up and visit the temples of Angkor but we all slept in because of the late night. We all went to breakfast or maybe lunch together. After that we all split up as we each wanted to do different things. Morris and Sue went to see the aligators, Matt went shopping in one district, James went back to the hostel and I hit up the local markets. They had alot of buddha merchandise and lots of silk and jewelry. I bought a couple scarves but when I got back I realized one was slightly stained. I hope it washes out.

Later in the day James and I went to a local swimming pool to try and cool down the core temperatures. We all met back up for dinner and then ha an early night becaus we had a really really early wakeup planned for tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb