Holiday in Cambodia - Day 5


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
January 24th 2006
Published: January 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Floating pigs!Floating pigs!Floating pigs!

I know they say that pigs can't fly, but I have proof that they can float.
Well it's my last day in Cambodia, and I must say I am really going to miss the place! It's crazy, but the people are so friendly and the country is amazing! The weather here today is well hot, but it's probably been my best day so far! Visited the floating villages on Tonle Sap Lake, it’s amazing what they keep on the lake. I saw pigs kept in cages, a floating school with its own floating basketball court! They even cater for the western tourists by providing urinals! The smell on the lake is a bit funky, this is due to the number of people living on it combined with the fact that they cure all the fish here. So if you can imagine rotten fish combined with raw sewage, you’re pretty close to how it smells. Anyway, I will be flying to Hanoi at 18:00 this evening. So hopefully my next journal will be coming from Vietnam! Until then hope all is well in blighty and speak soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Floating urinalsFloating urinals
Floating urinals

It's nice to see they cater for westerners, even though it all goes to the same place - the lake!
Floating KidFloating Kid
Floating Kid

The children here will do anything to escape those Gary Glitter types :o


28th January 2006

smells like Clegg...
Yorkie Twat. 5 grand to go round the world and you've ended-up back in Grimsby on day 5! I doubt they speak English there either. 5 days quaffing cocktails in the Royal Palace Hotel would probably make me not want to leave either :) Love yoo long tarm mister dudwee...

Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb