Holiday in Cambodia - Days 3 & 4


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
January 23rd 2006
Published: January 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ta ProhmTa ProhmTa Prohm

Following in the footsteps of Lara Croft!
Hello everyone, no journal yesterday as I thought I would not spend an evening in front of the PC. Well I am now in Siam Reap, and the hotel is well impressive Goldiana The first day I was here I just had a bit of a mooch around town and a sit by the pool, very relaxing! However today has been a totally different story. Was up very early to head over to Angkor Wat to see the temples, and let me tell the Cambodians have far too many temples!!! Amazing experience though, especially the temple Ta Prohm which is where Tombraider was filmed! Anyway, after all the temples I went to an amazing bar/restaurant called the blue pumpkin! Really nice, nothing like anything else I’ve experienced in Cambodia. The décor is very Philippe Starck and the food was amazing. It is French owned so that is probably the explanation for it being so different to everything else!! After such a nice meal I thought it was only right to treat myself to a massage, and I must say it was worth every $ of the $10 it cost!! Before anyone asks, No I did not have extras (don’t think it
Angkor WatAngkor WatAngkor Wat

Amazing place, amazing temple!
was that type of place). Tomorrow I head to Hanoi in Vietnam, but I will probably have a bit more R&R before the flight. Hope you are all well and will provide further update from Vietnam.

Advertisement



23rd January 2006

Nice
Hey Andy, glad to see you're enjoying the traveller lifestyle. Will be following you adventures on here - can't wait to see you in NZ in a couple of months. All the best - Daz.
23rd January 2006

Be on the lookout ...
... for Pandas ... especially those driving cars!!!! Sounds literally fantastic mate. Keep the blog going :) Cheers, G

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb