Merry Myanmar...I mean Christmas!


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma
December 22nd 2016
Published: December 22nd 2016
Edit Blog Post

I'll be the first to admit, it hasn't been the smoothest trip prep. Flights were booked early in the year and basically we bottom-drawered them. The dates were set but the details were sketchy at best. In my usual fashion, I faffed about until time was critical. Jules set a fire under me and we focused for a couple of days and set a rough plan (with a little help from our man-on-the-ground in Yangon) and booked the sh!t out of things. I think we might have broken the credit card.

We had dramas and delays with the visa's, concerns with booking flights and accom in Myanmar on some pretty suspect looking websites and no time to actually research where we wanted to go!

Work's busy, school's busy, Life's busy - but in a couple of days we take off for an Asian mini adventure. Those couple of days just happen to include the festivities of Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and all that that entails.

We've planned adventure in Myanmar and relaxation in Indonesia - with our gateway friend Singapore in the mix.

Jules has been amazing in organising the important bits and now my head is clear, I can't bloody wait!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.389s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb