LEAVING ON A JET PLANE


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma
January 13th 2006
Published: January 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post



Dear folks.... I wil try to keep you updated with news thoroughout my trip. Although, I must say that I have a suspicion that this far easier said than done. Give me a break... I am in the airport lounge of Japan Airlines, with a crisp New York Times and a hot fresh of coffee. While I did not chose the fried wonton breakfast, I did indulge in a bagel and a little Bailey's for the road. Boos and Bagels... a real wholesome breakast. My panic now is feeling that I will run out of books on my trip. My first flight is 14 hours long OR 1 and 3/4 books. Running out of books is like running out of water. The good news is that Burma is filled with black market copies of George Orwell's books. He lived and worked there. 1984 and Animal Farm were written about Burma's political situation. I guess a new read of these books could fulfill my future thirst for fiction.

Off now to Narita and then Bangkok. I feel like I am already there.... a women in a kimono just took my coffee. If only she would have tried to touch my Baileys. Peace





Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb