Yay! Reconnecting with Old Friends


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
September 2nd 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I had to wake up extra early this morning because I was going to a .. BOAT RACE.. not just your normal boat race but a REMOTE CONTROL boat race with Akeng (my cousin) and his family (1 wife + 3 kids).

We arrived there quite early. It was in a place called Anduki (every time someone mentions anduki, I think of anduccis) . Upon arrival, I could already hear the BUZZ of the little boat beasts. I quickly took out my camera and off I went taking photos of anything and everything.

Unfortunately, it started to drizzle before the first match. And while the first match was in progress, the rain just started to pour. Because of this, we decided to just leave anduki.

We went to tutong instead to the Department Store name hua ho. You have to realize that Brunei only really has two malls (both in the capital). Department stores like hua ho is where everyone gets everything.

So I wanted to buy my dad a sport jacket but THEY didn’t have his SIZE again bah humbug. After hua ho, akeng just dropped me home where I watched another episode of Band of Brothers (so good).

Dinner was Great. Auntie Alice and Nana prepared a very Brunei Dinner and a bunch of people were invited. It was a gooood dinner. I miss the local food!

The day before, I just got my old classmate’s (emie) phone number. So tonight I called her and we had a good talk. Caught up on a lot of things and we just kept talking.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb