Nessa's Going..NOOooooOO :(


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
September 1st 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oh by the way, I FOUND a new internet connection at the CORNER of my room. It only works sometimes though, so it’s a bit odd.

So today, nessa’s leaving at 8pm.

In the morning, we went to Ayamku with the family for a late breakfast. Took a few family photos.

After ayamku, we went over to the cemetery where to see my grandmother (mama). I said my blessings and uncle george and auntie alice took me to see other family members who have passed away.

After the cemetery, I went with Nessa to print her E-Ticket at Lihin’s office. Lihin’s dad and his friends all worked with my mom, so I met a few of them too. Seems like my mom was loved at work :P haha.

Went back home and just hung out with ness. She was still packing (sigh… what a procrastinator) so I just talked to her while she packed. Then one by one, family members and friends came over to say their goodbye wishes.

Things got sad as friends and family started leaving the house. Then at 4PM, we were off to the airport! It was somewhat a quiet ride to the airport. Went over to darren’s house as Darren wanted to drive Ness to the airport.

We met up at the airport and just went to grab some food as nessa was hungry. While eating, there was a lot of talk about delaying the flight ahha. No one wanted nessa to go and we all wanted the flight to be delayed. Quite funny haha.

Nessa started getting a little emotional at the table. She’s gone from family until December. I was quite upset too boohoo!

Then came 7PM: Nessa should go and wait at the departure gates. Slowly we made our way down and said our goodbyes. It wasn’t easy cuz like I said, I don’t know the next time I’ll see her. Okay okay I admit. I teared up a little! Lol. And so we hugged for the last time in only god knows how long.

After the airport, the family and I just went off for dinner and to the department store. Got myself some baddy shoes. Mwhehe.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb