RIHLA #23


Advertisement
Armenia's flag
Asia » Armenia
March 20th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I believe in " True Love" while in relationships. Love is an emotion of strong affection and personal attachment. Throughout my education at Jane A. Neil School, I never experienced 'Love". When I entered high school at UIC College Prep, I involved myself into my first relationship with Brandon Collier. He attended Dunbar High School. He was my first boyfriend and my first love. He was the first to meet my family and friends. He respected my family and friends and they did the same. I felt like he was my best-friend and boyfriend at the same time. Through the arguments and breakups, we always found our way back into each others lives. I trusted him and he trusted me. I celebrated Valentines Day for the first time with him. He bought me a huge teddy bear, flowers, candy and cloths. I still have pictures, memories and the gifts til this day, and this was 4 years ago. Also, he took me out to eat at my favorite restaurant, Portillo's. I wasn't sure what exactly I meant when I said those words "I Love You". I finally realized those words came with attachments. I became emotionally attached to Brandon Collier. I noticed myself slowly changing. I lost connections with my friends and only focused on Brandon. Until things began to change, I noticed that their was a decrease in calls and a decrease in texts from Brandon. I figured something was wrong. I was right, we had grew apart and we broke up. This is where I found myself crying for the first time over a boy. I cried for days, weeks and months. I felt like I couldn't live without Brandon. I came to realize at that moment, that was the true meaning of "Love". Although my heart was broken, It only took Brandon to fix the broken pieces. Me and Brandon decided we wanted to stay in each others lives. We decided that way was best as friends. Me and Brandon are still friends to this day and its been 4 years since we have broken up.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0764s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb