City of "beautiful" people


Advertisement
Antarctica » Temp
September 6th 2007
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

That famous towerThat famous towerThat famous tower

It's oh so romantic by night.. I was by myself but seeing other couples around made me feel all warm and wanted to fall in love again..
Honestly you can't find many overweight or unattractive people in Paris... walking down the Champs Elysee in our travelling clothes, we felt quite out of place (well I know I did)!! Everyone looked so well groomed, in their best designer gear, with beautifully made up faces (the guys included I'm sure) and oh so sexy shoes!!

I was gobsmacked.. not only because of these ridiculously good looking people, but the actual city too and surprisingly the friendly people... I know people say Parisians are snobby etc, we found they were quite friendly.. big thanks to Neena for that, she speaks great French and of course 5 girls travelling together makes a HUGE difference... especially at restaurants, best service... the waiters even serenaded Melissa with a song called............. wait for it................ "Melissa"!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

View from aboveView from above
View from above

Paris from a distant.. this was taken from the Sacré Coeur (or Sacred Heart coz I can't pronounce that) church!
Sacré CoeurSacré Coeur
Sacré Coeur

The very lovely church itself.. I was lucky enough to hear the choir sang, beautiful beautiful singing!!!
Snap shot of ParisSnap shot of Paris
Snap shot of Paris

I quite like this shot.. with the Eiffel Tower in the background!!
The girlsThe girls
The girls

This was when Melissa got serenaded by the waiters.. we had a great laugh!
Da Vinci CodeDa Vinci Code
Da Vinci Code

It's such a huge place, after almost 4 hours I had only seen less than 1/4 of the artwork.. and Mona Lisa is overrated!!


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb