Shops shops shops


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
September 22nd 2007
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

2nd largest Roman Catholic cathedral2nd largest Roman Catholic cathedral2nd largest Roman Catholic cathedral

They don't call it the 2nd largest for nothing.. it is massive and quite spooky looking at night...
Let's just say we only stayed in Milan coz our flight to Barcelona departs from Milan.. it's a boring city (well for me anyway).. just big buildings, lots of shops (expensive ones) and no character.. altho the meal we had on our last night there was prob the highlight...

I took a short day trip to Lake Como, hoping I'd bump into George Clooney... unlucky for George, I didn't bump into him!! It's a lovely place, relaxing compare to Milan (and only 45 mins train ride away)... altho I must say having been to Queenstown NZ, I find Lake Como no where near as beautiful as Queenstown... still worth a visit if you happen to be in Milan for more than a day and want to escape for a few hours...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Lake ComoLake Como
Lake Como

Apparently it's the 3rd largest lake in Italy..
Dream homeDream home
Dream home

My dream home.. views of the water, up high on the mountain, go for bike ride with friends... perfect if only I can afford to...


Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb