Aus to SA


Advertisement
Africa
August 12th 2017
Published: August 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

We've arrived in SA on Tuesday morning- very very jet lagged - both girls traveled well but as expected we did not sleep much. We we greeted by my parents and the girls loved seeing them. The flight to Durban was brief and the drive to PMB was hairy.

On Wednesday - our time with my PMB lab girls was more than special- they all made the effort to come out and see us and it was amazing to see everyone and hear what they're all up to. Haylie then decided to evacuate all her airoplane food- both ends at the same time till 4am Thursday. I'll spare you the cleaning details ......
We stayed home during the day Thursday and went to see James in the afternoon - I'll have to do a James blog all on its own .... but he is well and I loved seeing him.

Friday was rather uneventful as I was feeling so out if it - yes I am sick too - awful cold with multiple mouth sores and a very tight chest ..... typical- just when I need to be in good shape - all I want to do is crawl in bed ?

Saturday - today- started with Lexie spiking a fever and throwing up in my bed ......... yes I'm not shitting you !!!!!! So poor Elaine Green had more vomit bedding to wash and I had to plastic bag the clothes and ..... yes pack it in my suitcase cause we needed to go to Durban to catch our flight down to Cape Town.

The drive to the airport was .... fast and furious ... with more trucks than cars. Haylie made some interesting observations. ' Mummy these people live in broken houses as there is rubbish everywhere- we should feed these people '. Lexie saw a sign that said there are no dinosaurs......

Flight to Cape Town was tense- with Lexie spiking another fever and getting paler by the minute....

We met my parents at the baggage reclaim and as we walked through- there was my brother and his wife and his two kids - was a lovely surprise.

The flat is amazing.... and I'm off to bed - it's been a rough few days ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



14th August 2017

Greetings from Canberra
Hi to your mum and dad. Sorry to hear the girls have been a little poorly. A speedy recovery, have fun, thinking of your all.

Tot: 0.755s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.09s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb