Trip To Cape Town - Day 3


Advertisement
Africa
December 25th 2011
Published: December 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Christmas In Cape Town:

I woke up early, had breakfast, and headed to the V&A Waterfront once again. I bought some new clothes and then I wandered the waterfront. Tons of people were out. Once you get away from cold and snow, people don’t stay home much. They don’t really do Christmas like we do at home.

I had ribs and fries for my Christmas lunch. They did have turkey and lamb, but it was too much for lunchtime.

I went to see a movie. I finally saw “The Help” and I loved it. Not as good as the book, but they managed to tie many things together. I would highly recommend it if you haven’t seen it yet.

I walked there and then walked home, so I am getting back in shape. I think my hips have seized up. We have to do something about that, because I think tomorrow I will climb Table Mountain on foot. I hear it is a great hike and the views of the city are incredible.... Look at it this way you get to enjoy the view without even having to hike. I will have my camera with me.

Don’t know what my plans are tonight, but that is the nice part about this trip. I do not have to do anything if I don’t want to.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Contortionist PerformingContortionist Performing
Contortionist Performing

Yes, those are his legs behind his shoulders and head.
Contortionist AgainContortionist Again
Contortionist Again

This time he is fitting himself though a tennis racket... His mother must be proud!
Sign Post 1Sign Post 1
Sign Post 1

Kind of puts it all into perspective of where I am
A Beaded ElephantA Beaded Elephant
A Beaded Elephant

Yes, it is made of beads.
Close-UpClose-Up
Close-Up

To give you a better idea of the beading.


25th December 2011

Merry Christmas Bob.

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb