A blog entry from Borough


Advertisement
Africa
May 24th 2011
Published: May 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello reader, firstly let me say I've been having a number of problems creating blog entries via the iPad, the travelblog website does not really cater for iPad users but hopefully I now have a bit of a workaround in place to at least to enable me to blog. My next challenge will be uploading images but I will be doing my upmost to provide visuals as well as words in the very near future.

Have settled in nicely at the apartment in Borough in SE1. For those of you who are unaware it is about to five minute walk to London Bridge so it's a very centrally located spot just far enough away from the city to avoid all the rush of city workers -something I am certainly not one of while I'm on leave.

A very windy last two days but the sun continues to shine so I can't complain about that but I have managed to acquire a head cold which I have already passed onto my brother!

Today I'm off to Canary Wharf for some shopping and meet up with ex-PwC Sydney colleague David Tucker and also current colleague Mun-Wai who has spent the last week working in London.

The latest volcanic eruption in Iceland threatens air travel in the next few days but fingers crossed my flight from London to Munich on Sunday will not be affected.

Last night I went out for dinner with Mun-Wai to a local favourite Fish! (with the exclamation mark). Had very traditional fish and chips followed by a very warming bread and butter pudding, we then wandered through an empty Borough Market to the Anchor pub for a pint of Guinness before Mun and I parted ways .

I will be getting the camera out and taking a few shots today that I will upload ASAP but for now that is all



Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb