A Year in the Life


Advertisement
Africa
May 2nd 2006
Published: May 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, it has been ONE YEAR since I boarded my first flight of my round-the-world journey for Tokyo, Japan. I won't bore you with too many thoughts but I wanted to post a few:

1. The trip has been outstanding and has exceeded any expectations I had....from the crowded subways of Tokyo, to the Great Wall in China, to the heights of Tibet, to the majestic peak of Everest, to the hustle of Kathmandu, and the wonders of India, the blue warm waters of Thailand, to the animals of the African continent (both on land and in the sea)........I am in wonder of the spectacles of this planet.

2. While people around the world have different customs (and look different), the majority want the same things: better future for the children, safety for their family, and the opportunity to make a good living. I will always remember the many smiling faces I have met on this journey.

3. Thank you to all of the other travelers I have met this last year. You have all added to my journey in ways I can not explain.

4. And finally...to my parents...after spending a year traveling on the opposite of the world and hearing many stories, I have come to realize that I am so very lucky to have parents like you!

Happy New Year!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb