From Seattle to South Africa!


Advertisement
Africa
July 14th 2010
Published: July 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Carson and Ellen checking in at SeaTacCarson and Ellen checking in at SeaTacCarson and Ellen checking in at SeaTac

50 pound limit for each checked bag... did they make it? Yes!
Hi Folks! Bet you've all been wondering why you haven't heard from us! Well... the travel team has very limited internet access and they have been unable to do much more than send a few quick photos and e-mails. So.. I am going to do my best to piece together the e-mails and photos that I've received, in chronological order. Curtis left a week ahead of the rest of the travel team, and James arrived in South Africa a day before the rest of the group. Ellen, Barb, Jenna, Nick and Carson flew out late Wednesday night. I was a bit of a nervous mom but I needn't have worried... I received texts and photos from Barb and Jenna before they even left SeaTac to assure me that everything was fine! I'm including those photos, taken before they even left the U.S.! The next entry will be the e-mail Jenna sent describing their first few days in South Africa! ~ Linda


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb