Birthday in Botswana!


Advertisement
Africa
December 15th 2009
Published: December 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello again Everyone!

Thank you very very much for the birthday wishes! It is about 10:00 am here on the 15th and it made my day to hear from you all! I am really sad about missing the Wilker Xmas and glad to hear it went well! Thanks for the message Lori! Please tell everyone I say hello and thanks for the birthday wishes!!!

I am also happy to report my foot is definitely on the mend and my nerves have calmed since bungee jumping!

Victoria falls was amazing! Definitely a highlight of the trip! We are now in Botswana which is (painfully) hot! We spend the last 2 days camping in the middle of the Okavango Delta which was really amazing. Although we didn't see too much game on our bush walks the "mokoro" rides (canoe thingys where the person drives us using a pole) were amazing!! We were able to get up pretty close to hippos while doing a sunset ride in them. It was awesome!

We have been in Botswana for 4 days now and are going to be doing a lot long drives and bush camping over the next week unfortunatley. We are heading towards Namibia, and will be spending Xmas in Swakopmund - which apparently is a pretty amazing place as well. Lots of seafood and activites!
Along the way I have signed up for some more adrenaline adventures (sorry dad - not too many gardens around here...I think the lions eat up all the flowers) which include Quad biking and sand boarding! So I will update on those as soon as I can, but until Swakopmund I think computers might be hard to come by.

We had a little birthday celebration last night, which ended up being really fun!
I better end this while I can - I think the internet connection is about to cut out (surprise surprise)

Thanks again for the birthday wishes!!
Bye for now 😊
Love, Denise

Advertisement



21st December 2009

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!
HO HO HO!!!! Merry Christmas Denise!!!! Have a safe and happy Christmas. Miss you XOXOXOXOXO!!

Tot: 0.623s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb