Teaching preschool


Advertisement
Africa
November 6th 2009
Published: November 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day three teaching preschool this morning. A welcome break from playgroup...I now have seven kids ages four to six. Still a few that don't speak English, but my Swahili is getting better, and thankfully I have a student teacher, Babu, who helps discipline/translate when needed. We spend a lot of time learning to walk in a line and keep our hands to ourselves etc, but overall it has gone really well. We did face painting yesterday,...tigers and butterflies. I wish that I could post pics, but they have prohibited all photo uploads here after our $800 internet bill last month. I have so many awesome halloween pics and videos of our parade and haunted house too! It was an awesome day! Hopefully I'll get to post them when I get to my next destination, Seronera lodge in the Serengeti where I will be going on a hotair balloon safari at sunrise, followed by a champagne brunch out in the plains with the animals. Can't wait!

Advertisement



9th November 2009

more love from home
glad to hear that you are now teaching and it sounds like you have adapted quite well to the vermin too, lol. Grammie can't stop talking about getting a call all the way from Africa, you really made her day! we're counting the days until your safe return and please know that I have not cried nearly as much this time as the last trip over that way...love ya lots!!!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb