A Note from a 5th Grader


Advertisement
Africa
February 24th 2009
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today one of my 5th graders gave me a piece of folded index card with a picture of us playing vollyball that opens up to a note that he wrote to me on Monday when I was not at school. It says:
22nd february 2009
Dear Aunty Jaymie,
I write you this letter because you teach us french and I love you because you are a nice woman. I will keep on writing you this letters. I hope by the grace of God you are fine. May God be wit you and Aunty Bethany . Thank you very much. And if you go, greet your family for me and greet your brothers and sisters for me.
THANK YOU.

From Emmanuel Tettey


It put such a huge smile on my lil heart!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb