Hail in Morocco...


Advertisement
Africa
September 10th 2008
Published: September 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm not going to lie, I'm getting a little frustrated with Ramadan scheduling.
I'm still doing the fast and all, but it's hard to operate when the country is following this for a whole month..sometimes I want things and I just can't have them....like yesterday I reaaaaaaaaallly didn't want ftour food. As I said, I was still fasting but I wanted a MEAL.
and they wouldn't let me..I had to wait until 10.00 to get a pizza..
so I got free harira and went back to my room to wait..I feel like I do a lot of that during Ramadan...
to pass the time when I get hungry in the afternoon I just kind of turn off and sleep.

but anyway, the big interesting event today was a hail storm..we were sitting in class and could tell there was something coming and all of a sudden it got really loud and we realised it was HAIL. I couldn't even hear my professor speak.
Pretty cool.

We had ftour in the marche with the boys again. I am proud of myself..I successfully called a taxi in French.
and afterwards Zakk and I walked to the lake and hung out there for a bit.
It was quite nice 😊




Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb