chaabi...ftor..Asdeqaa


Advertisement
Africa
September 4th 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ramadan round 2...
was slightly harder today, probably because I was less busy and had a lot more time to think about my empty stomach while I slowly counted the hours until ftor..
and it came!

I went to the marche with some of my fellow study abroad students and we had a nice ftor of shabakia, dates, harera, bread (oh what is the name!) and of course, the famous Moroccan mint tea.

Afterwards we returned to school to find that there was a concert of chaabi music, preformed by Moroccan singer Khalid Bennani.
It was amazing. I am 100% in love with Arabic music..
some girls were dancing and eventually much of the crowd joined..
three of us were coaxed into dancing by some guys we have been hanging out with, even though we had no clue how to dance properly we joined it and it was fun..as my roommate said, even if you think you can't do it imagine yourself doing the moves and you will be fine..and so...I tried my best.



Unfortunately it is late, and I have a full day of classes tomorrow..
but wow, what a long day and a terribly short night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb