Crave List


Advertisement
Africa
July 3rd 2008
Published: July 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Because I like food so much, I am missing alot of food from home. So I thought that it would be approriate to make a list of food that I am craving like crazy.

-bacon,muchroom,cheese burger (x infinty...."drooling" like seriously. Its image is becoming idolized in my mind)
-cesear salad (preferrably the Jamie Oliver recipe)
-shrimp cocktail salad
-Manhattan salad
-spinach and cheese manicotti
-meaty spaghetti
-steeped tea
-steak
-cheese pizza
-sourcream
-chicken faijitas
-pepsi
-baked, cheese, garlic shrimp
-bacon
-real butter
-icecream (i wont be picky)
-sourdough bread, warm out of the oven with butter

Who am I kidding, anything that is fatty and meaty with be on this list... .

Hey I walk 4 km at minimum each day. I am slimming down and the No meat and No fat is making me loco.


As for other things that I am missing....

-my family, Tom and extended family (animals included)
-movies
-romance novels
-sleeping in
-constant weather
-washing machines
-my comfy bed and well shaped pillow that is not made of corn
-my car
-being able to cross the street and not have to play "frogger"
-the ocean
-carpet
-water that does not need boiling
-bacon,mushroom,cheese burger (woops did I put that in again...)
-not having to defend my territory from mice, and ants.
-constant power
-garbage disposal system
-grocery stores - costco I love you...
-reliable, fast internet. I will never complain about internet at home, ever again.

There are many more things but I do not want to bore you...







Advertisement



11th July 2008

Funny what we take for granted
Hi, Ashley You must really like bacon, I see it featured twice in your list of cravable foods. I have a question though - will you make it past the first airport fast food outlet on your arrival back in North America/Canada? Really enjoyed reading your blog entries for your Ugandan adventures, I'll keep tuning in to hear of your exploits. I totally sympathize with you ongoing crusade against the pesky little critters that invade your space, we have an occasional field mouse find it's way into our place. However I have a secret electronic weapons that ensures they don't cause too much mischief. Sadly for them it leads to them being electrocuted. We even found one hiding in our gas grill on our deck. I turned on the gas and lit it, to make sure it vacated the premises. It just scampered down to the lower reaches below where the flames come out. I don't know what internal terror it was battling, but it stayed in there for quite some time before deciding to make a heroic dash for freedom. If there was a triathlon for mice this one would be the gold medal winner.

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb