My Intended Route in Africa


Advertisement
Africa
March 15th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Africa Overland RouteAfrica Overland RouteAfrica Overland Route

This is roughly the route (or direction) i plan to take
Ok! I've finally managed to get past my lethargy and procrastination and blahs to write another blog! wow! haha..

And I've learnt how to add photos!! WOW!!!

Let me try somework with font bolding... success! damn i'm getting better at this.. hehe.. maybe it's time to refresh my html programming skills that i picked up in college 6 years ago.. (where i done up a personal website.. and.. updated it once a year.. "Hi, I'm a freshman.. " "Hi, I'm a sophomore.." "Hi, I'm a junior.. " "Hi, I'm a senior... " so i guess i'm doing more updates than i've done in my 4 years of college.. hah..

Ok.. I've attached here a map of Africa, courtesy of the LP Africa shoestring guide i bought to accompany me throughout my trip.. I've added some lines to show my intended route in Africa:
Egypt >> Sudan >> Ethiopia >> Kenya >> Uganda >> Kenya >> Tanzania >> Malawi >> Mozambique >> Zimbabwe >> Botswana >> Namibia >> South Africa

Lots of borders to cross.. lots of visa to get for this indonesian passport holder.. (groan).. my route will change if i show up at the border and can't get a visa.. haha.. and i'll have to trek back hundreds of kilometers to the nearest embassy and try to get one.. or maybe will have to skip the non=accomodating country and fly (noooo!! I want to do it overland!!!!!) to the next country instead... see how... pray pray...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb