Bungee Jumping, and plane ride over Victoria Falls


Advertisement
Zimbabwe's flag
Africa » Zimbabwe » Victoria Falls
July 30th 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Aaaahhhhh!!!Aaaahhhhh!!!Aaaahhhhh!!!

The thrilling bridge swing.
I had the time of my life in Victoria Falls. The weather was finally warmer, and there was so much to do.

I bungee jumped off the 3rd highest bungee jump in the world and I absolutely loved, loved, loved it! Leah and I tandem jumped together and people said we screamed the whole way down, bouncing back up and again, the whole way down again.

After the bungee jump, I did a tandem bridge swing. This is similar to bungee but you drop straight down off the bridge and swing like a pendulum. This swing was way more intense and faster than bungee. It was exhilarating! I enjoyed the swing more than bungee. Some say it is more scary than bungee jumping, but I think it's more FUN! Who knew I would enjoy this so much?

I bungee jumped before in Whistler and thought that was the scariest thing in the world. That is probably because I jumped at night into the pitch black unknown and only hearing the water below me. I would do this all again in a heartbeat!

I also went on a microlite flight over Victoria Falls. This was amazing to see
After I jumpedAfter I jumpedAfter I jumped

LOVED IT!!! I wanna do it again!
the aerial view of the magnificent falls from the air. A microlite plane is like a motorized hang glider. It almost looks like a bike with wings. Just me and the pilot in the sky. The pilot did about five "bungees" for me. This is where he flew straight up, and then we free falled for about 4 seconds. This was the day before the bungee jump, so that got me revved up and excited for the jump. 😊

I am alive, safe and in one piece after all these adventures. I wish we were still there! so sad to leave Vic Falls. I loved everything about it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



30th July 2009

That sounds awesome! I would have done all of that with you in a second. I looked at some pictures online and that place looks incredible! Will you go back there with me someday? :) Love you and miss you lots!
31st July 2009

Good job!
that is awesome - glad you are ok and enjoyed it! though i love skydiving, i'm still not sure if i could do the bungee jump! be safe!
31st July 2009

What!?!
My mom is jumping off bridges while I sit here in the heat, eat the same old dog food, and wait for her! I am mad at you!!!!
2nd August 2009

Oh my gosh
Jen....you truly have guts!!! Glad you are enjoying that experience for me. Not something I ever plan to do. I bet you are glad you missed the heat wave in Seattle. I love reading your experiences!!! Lynn

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb