Lusaka to Livingstone


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Lusaka
January 30th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


20:39

This morning i arrived at Lusaka at 11 o’clock and then got a bus to Livingstone at 12:30. There’s so much to do here. Already I was tempted just on the drive through town but mainly I want to concentrate on Victoria Falls Waterfall and Livingstone. The city Livingstone was named after David Livingstone as he was founder of Victoria Falls. He also had something to do with African Slavery but if you want to find out more I suggest you research him! He was very famous. Tomorrow I’m going to pause my research and have a fun!!! I’m going Bungee Jumping in the morning and in the afternoon Canoeing! I’m bungee jumping of the Zambezi Bridge, which is one of the highest bridges in the world. When I go canoeing I’m taking a route upstream from the Victoria Falls. I’m sharing a canoe with some experts…I would hate to accidently get lost and end up falling down the 420 foot drop of Victoria Falls! While I am here I am staying at the Maramba River Lodge in a cabin. There is a local rumour that elephants often wander through the site, but they are harmless.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1119s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb