I Made It!


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Lusaka
June 7th 2009
Published: June 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

St. BonaventureSt. BonaventureSt. Bonaventure

First room of the trip, and of course it didn't look like this - this is it "lived in"
Here's the first entry of my time here. I got to Lusaka at about 830 and didn't make it out of the airport until about 10. I had two of my three bags and had to wait to get through the line of the lost luggage only to find that it was in another room, in like a giant crate-thing. But then from there, I was good.

I'm staying now at St. Bonaventure College, which seems incredibly nice, I haven't had a real chance to look around. Last night, after arriving I met Sandy's nephew, Donnie, who's visiting and his friend Trevor who has been living in South Africa for the past couple of months. I actually went with both of them and Br. Donald to mass at Regina Pacis (sp?), I really can't remember the second part of the name. Now for the rest of the day I'm meeting and greeting with new and old faces. I'm really hoping to remember the old ones *fingers crossed*

That's all for now, I'll get pictures up soon for this entry. The computer's kind of being a jerk and not letting me install the Photo app.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

St. Bonaventure (2)St. Bonaventure (2)
St. Bonaventure (2)

Room's pretty darn spacious, no?
Regina PacisRegina Pacis
Regina Pacis

This church is HUGE by any standards.
The Guys with the KidsThe Guys with the Kids
The Guys with the Kids

Donnie's in the back and Trevor's in the front
Cutest pictureCutest picture
Cutest picture

Look at these two, how could I pass that up?
ChoirChoir
Choir

This is the church's choir, who were fantastic with their homemade instruments.
Regina PacisRegina Pacis
Regina Pacis

Altar in the church


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb