Heading home!


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
February 3rd 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


12:52

On Wednesday I met up with some relatives for my last day in Africa. My 2nd cousin’s travelling up from Cape Town to Zambia for a job interview and I thought it would be nice of us to meet up. She and her brother met me at a Restaurant in Livingstone. The food was a lot nicer here than Ghana food! The food is mainly out of rice, maize and wheat sort of stuff with meat and sauce but it was very nice. I said goodbye to them and then spent a few hours wondering around the town buying souvenirs of this last stop. I enjoyed trying to negotiate prices with the market men, but don’t think I was very good at it because they were always smiling as I handed over my money (in Zambia I have been spending Zambian kwacha). I then came back to the lodge to pack my things. I said goodbye to the guides and staff at the lodge and got a taxi to Livingstone airport.



I am now sitting waiting to start my long trip home. I will be flying from Livingstone to Johannesburg in South Africa, then Amsterdam and finally arriving in Manchester tomorrow afternoon. I am looking forward to a nice hot bath and seeing my family again. I hope you have enjoyed my African Journey. I will be back soon with another adventurous journey to another amazing continent.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb