Mosi-oa-Tunya (Victoria Falls)


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
February 1st 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The amazing Victoria FallsThe amazing Victoria FallsThe amazing Victoria Falls

Took this photo from a viewpoint in the national park
21:31

Wow…that was the best day of my trip by far. Victoria Falls is incredible. Once you are in the Mosi-oa-Tunya park you have to wade your way through a path hidden by vegetation and growth. When you get to the Knife Edge point you are greeted with a spectacular view of the falls. Unfortunately that is only when the water and the winds are low so, being this time of the year, I got drenched in spray from the falls. At that point, soaked to the skin and freezing, I wished I had come in the summer. I carried on and walked down a steep track to see the huge whirlpool called the “boiling pot”. I finished the day with a short walk around the Falls Museum which was very interesting.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb