The falls


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
March 29th 2007
Published: March 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thur 29th
Packed the tent up with Dani for the last time and carried all my stuff to the new truck. Then everyone who hadn’t been to the falls yet got into a truck and went with minimal clothing and belongings as we got told everything got wet went to the falls. I love my waterproof camera for times like this. The falls were spectacular they are a mile and half across and you cant see the bottom as there is so much water going down it sprays back up so high that it rains from above and below.
We went to the market outside the falls and you get bombarded with people trying to sell stuff. I ended up buying a giraffe for 4 dollars and a hair band!
Back at the campsite we got loaded onto our new truck and before I new it we were off and I hadn’t seen Dani to say goodbye. We drove back to the boarder and back across on the boat to Botswana and back the campsite that we stayed in on the way up. There are 24 in our new group and I’m sharing with a girl called Holly from Nottingham
Through the mistThrough the mistThrough the mist

the trees on the otherside are on an island on the edge of the falls
who has been traveling for 4 years. We had to cook our food for the first time but our new guide Heini is a really good cook.
I went into the bar at the campsite and got bitten by a big rottwieler- luckily it didn’t pierce the skin and the owner had a rabies certificate so hopefully I’ll live.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My little pony backdropMy little pony backdrop
My little pony backdrop

magical veiw over to the otherside


Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 58; dbt: 0.2302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb