Victoria Falls


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
December 8th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday, I got up and caught the mini-bus to the ferry. Then across the border into Zambia... piece of cake.

Spent the day at Victoria Falls.
Words really can't describe the majesty of Vic falls. So I'll let the pictures do it.

Here is the link to them

I can say there was water on the Zambian side. The falls make Nicargura look like a small potatoes. I apologize that some pictures are fuzzy, it is hard to take a good picture when you are covered in mist from the falls.
It didn't take us long to look at all the overlooks for the falls. Then we headed above the falls. In the dry season you can walk around above the falls and even over to Livingstone Island. Everyone wants to guide you but we went exploring on our own. Of course we found out that even though we had found the way to Livingstone Island we weren't allowed on, private property unless we had the right guide.
Oh well, it was quite and adventure looking over the falls and swimming/wading in pools just above the falls.

Today I did nothing but practice my eskimo rolls in the pool at my hostel.
Tomorrow rapids 10-23 on the Zambezi... TR to follow.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb