Last Night in Kampala....


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
January 27th 2011
Published: January 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My East Africa tour has come to an end, I am still working tommorow I will be presenting my Manual Handling course tommorow for the first time, our flight back to the UK is actually at 00.45 saturday morning so officially tommorow night is my last night in Uganda but we will be checking out of the Sheraton tommorow morning and we are being taken out for dinner by the management team of Uganda ...

its been great, I have learnt lots about Africa, I have met lots of lovely people, and I have seen the most bizzare things including todays motorbike ride of a family of 5 all on the motorbike which is fairly the norm here but with a chicken tied to the back - now thats different! people crushed into buses or Matato's like tins of Sardines with arms and legs hanging out and no one see's this as strange - this is Africa!

Traffic police in white uniforms (wow how anyone can take them seriously in those outfits) they stand in the middle of the road and direct traffic - what a suicidal job but it is neccessary as no one here understands how traffic lights work or even worse they didnt actually take their driving licence, they bought it illegally!

todays pictures are views from the hotel and cows being moved to a market - notice the big horns!

Off to pack my bag and get my big jumper out ready, I hear its been snowing 😞 I was hoping that would come and be gone before I came back!

all the best for now and I will see you all soon

Lisa
x


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



27th January 2011

Safe Home
Hi Lisa, enjoy the last hours in Africa for this trip, and have a safe journey home - and I've enjoyed reading your blog and seeing the pix! Richard

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb