Relaxing in the Togolese Capital


Advertisement
Togo's flag
Africa » Togo » Lome
July 18th 2009
Published: July 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Have been relaxing in Lome, getting visas and such. Today an ordeal at the Benin consulate. F**king idiot old man! Don’t want me to come to your sh**ty country to spend cash? TIA! From hell’s heart I stab at thee! (Just finished Moby Dick). Anyway I’ll have to erase some pages as I’m one page short, but I’m sure in a worst case scenario I can bribe the Togolese border guards to cover an old stamp. Still need a Ghana visa as well! Been eating well, but spending too much cash! I have gotten a hold of ASTOVOT Organisation I am doing a 3 week volunteer stint with but I still need to arrange transport to Balanka. Not too much to see here (I refuse to go to the fetish market!) but that’s cool --- relaxing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb