Some Favorite Photos from Tanzania


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania
August 23rd 2006
Published: August 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

As our excitment grows and the time is getting nearer for us to return to Africa, we have been looking through some of our old pictures from living in Arusha in 2002 and our last trip over in 2004 and figured that It might be nice to share a few of these sceneic type photos here with all of you.... To help entice and encourage all of you who may be consdering a trip to Tanzania in the future! It really is a beautiful country! Hope you enjoy the pictures as much as we do! ~Brent & Julie


Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Mt KilimanjaroMt Kilimanjaro
Mt Kilimanjaro

This is my favorite African veiw from the top of the Kilimanjaro Bible School and Church of Christ in Moshi.
I shall not WantI shall not Want
I shall not Want

"The Lord is my sheperd, I shall not want." Psalm 23:1
Still WatersStill Waters
Still Waters

"He maketh me to lie down in green pastures; he leadth me beside the still waters." Psalm 23:2
Restore meRestore me
Restore me

"He restoreth my soul; he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name's sake." Psalm 23:3
Walking through the ValleyWalking through the Valley
Walking through the Valley

"Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me." Psalm 23:4
My cup runneth over!My cup runneth over!
My cup runneth over!

"Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies; thou annointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over." Psalm 23:5
Goodness & MercyGoodness & Mercy
Goodness & Mercy

"Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever." Psalm 23:6
How Excellent!How Excellent!
How Excellent!

"Oh Lord our Lord,how excellent is thy name in all the earth! Who has set thy glory above all the heavens." Psalm 8:1
PerfectionPerfection
Perfection

"The earth, oh Lord, is full of thy mercy; teach me thy statutes." Psalm 119:64
Traffic JamTraffic Jam
Traffic Jam

Driving through the ngoro ngoro crater
Fig Tree in Arusha National parkFig Tree in Arusha National park
Fig Tree in Arusha National park

We came across a friendly giraffe in the background of the road.
Peek a Boo Peek a Boo
Peek a Boo

I see you
Indian OceanIndian Ocean
Indian Ocean

Along the Coast off of Bahari beach in Dar es Salam
lizard eyeslizard eyes
lizard eyes

captivating and still; this guy can be found at the massaai snake park outside Arusha towards Kisongo.
Arusha Bible SchoolArusha Bible School
Arusha Bible School

Located at the base of Mt. Meru in Arusha.


25th August 2006

It's a really beautiful country!
Nice photos dudes! Now Im 100% convinced that Tanzania is a beautiful country! Hope your next trip will bring us more photos!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb