Pictures


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania
February 26th 2008
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

MosesMosesMoses

Moses is my kaka (brother) at the Molongo's house. I love him to death and love to see him smile.
A lot of you beautiful people have been asking for pictures. The internet is limited here but I thought I would upload a few for you!!! 😊 maybe even a video.

I hope you enjoy! We are finally back home with our families and we are excited. I have come down with a sickness and it was labled "toncilitis" whatever that means. The doctor just asked what was wrong and wrote that down. I am taking some pills and trying to not eat or drink much since it hurts to swallow. We have still not gotten malaria although my legs and arms are COVERED in bites.

We are finally getting into our work as I am working on a website for the orphanage. Renee is working on grant writing and Stacy has her own class now, teaching 3 and 4 year olds. We are so happy to begin our work and to start feeling empowered to accomplish what we were sent here for. We will also be looking into getting bikes so we can start to do home visits. 😊 We will be moving machines.

I have been praying about staying longer, which I know will upset a
MarthaMarthaMartha

This is My Martha, my dada (sister) at the Molongo home! She is the light at the end of my day. She always runs all the way into my arms when she sees me coming down the street. She loves to play lala salama and dance.
few people. The director of the orphanage really wants me to stay and I have been feeling a pull to stick around another month or two. It is not something that I have decided but was sent a revised budget of what it would cost. Please pray for me.

I have also received notice that a lawsuit against the company that owns the college I attended was won and that I am possibly elligable to receive 100% tuition reimbursment. If any of you know how much debt I am in, you will understand how excited I am to find out if I am elligable. I am sending in my paper work and will recieve a yes or no shortly. Please pray that this is the case. If so, this is a direct answer to prayer.

I love you guys and long to sit and talk with you about all of God's love and grace here. I am currently preaching during morning prayer so please pray that the Lord will give me the right verses and words to say!

If you long to hear some answers (Daniel, I know you said you had questions)...email me at sabrinaabrooks@gmail.com It
My home away from homeMy home away from homeMy home away from home

This is my lovely room with my mosquito net....it doesn't help that much. I still have bites...
might not be long or might take some time to respond but I would love to hear from you!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

FormForm
Form

This is where I work teaching computers to staff, working on the website, letterhead and just playing with the children.
Language HelperLanguage Helper
Language Helper

Christine was my language helper in Zanzibar. I was really sad to say goodbye.
Ring AroundRing Around
Ring Around

Stacy taught the kids how to play ring around the rosie and they are in LOVE with it!!!!
SkitSkit
Skit

Our first Saturday we did a skit on Abraham and Sarah and them having mtoto (child) at such an old age....So much fun!!!
Open spaceOpen space
Open space

unlike La...there are open fields....haha this was on our drive back from the airport. The clouds were amazing and I just looked at the window while my team mates took a nap. Musoma is more dirt but this is just outside of town.
LunchLunch
Lunch

This is what we eat everyday for lunch. Wali na marharage (spelling could be off) - rice and beans. This day was special because we got tiki tiki maji (water melon) instead of mdizi (bananas).
LunchLunch
Lunch

When you order fish here...you get the fish...head, dones and gills...this was our first time getting a whole fish and were a little hesitant to eat it. But after forcing ourselves to eat through it, we found it was amazingly good. now we jump in. We hear the head is the best but we haven't eaten that far.


9th March 2008

school motto...
What's the story behind it? Seems odd...

Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb