Finally Arrived


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Usa River
May 26th 2011
Published: May 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Three days later, IM HERE. I'm sitting on my piece of foam bunkbed in my mosquito net, and its wonderful. Crispin was there to get me at the airport, I met some nice kids on the place; there are also 2 guys that are volunteering here as well - one Aussie and on Danish. Seem like nice kids. I came in when it was dark so I havent seen much... cant wait for tomorrow. I saw heaps of people walking/biking; women balancing massive loads on their heads with baby in toe wrapped on their backs, and the drive here was quite terrifying... had my first african meal - vegetarian and perfect... i dont think i will have a problem with the food here, that was delish!! Time to sleep, tomorrow I have my orientation and check out the projects and get aqquainted with my new home! Safe and sound, oh and so peaceful. I can see the most brilliant star collection in the sky. Just stunning.
More later, promise.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb