Kili!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
August 7th 2010
Published: August 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've managed to get to an internet cafe in a place called Moshi, where we are staying for the night before starting to climb Mount Kilimanjaro tomorrow. I'm pretty excited, but also quite nervous about the climb. On the last day we leave at midnight and walk to the summit and down again, which will be pretty tough! It has been lovely to be in a hotel with a comfy bed and hot shower!

The last few days at camp were great, and I was sad to say goodbye to everyone yesterday. I did some African dancing, went to the international fair, watched a Britain vs Australia game, went to the National Museum, made a campfire and saw a show of African song, dance and music amongst other things. The Moot was a great experience, and I have made what I am sure will be lifelong friends. It was a fantastic event, and especially so since it was the first world youth event to have ever taken place in Africa.

Hopefully I will have good news when I get back to civilisation from Kili!



Advertisement



8th August 2010

Kili
Have been thoroughly enjoying reading your blogs, Heather, what an amazing experience you are having, something you will remember all your life. I am sure that you have made it to the top of Kili, with your determination and ambition, how could you fail. The best of luck from Ivy and me, Jean

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb