I Always Love Being with the Kids!!!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
April 23rd 2008
Published: April 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Jr. classThe Jr. classThe Jr. class

Zubeda always showing off her big smile!
I love going to the Nursery School every Tuesday to see the children. Walking into the school as they all begin to yell, “Good morning teacher,” it just melts your heart away. To watch them want to learn and grow so much everyday. Then to see them accomplish that goal and the joy on their faces when they have learned something new. I like seeing Gracie play with all her little Africa friends and even though some of them can speak no English, they get along and play just like everyone else. Watch the kids play and sing outside, trying to show off for us, it is priceless. As soon as you go outside to play with them every one of the kids wants you to hold them or take their picture. Sometimes I let them take some pictures with my camera, they love that. Everyone of these children are so precious and dear to me, I just hope you enjoy these pictures even half as much as I love going to the school and taking them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The prep classThe prep class
The prep class

This is the class that I taught
Mary and her daughter AgapeMary and her daughter Agape
Mary and her daughter Agape

Mary runs the school


24th April 2008

We miss you!!!!!!
Wow! These kids really enjoy you being there. You can see it by the smiles on thier faces. BUT we miss you. Can't wait till you are home. Addies came by and saw your picture on the computer and "oohh oohh" ed you. I guess that was that was her "hello". Love Toscha-Hope you got the card.

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0839s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb