Africa - Part 2: Zebediah the Healer. Aug 17-20, Sept 13-16


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
November 4th 2012
Published: November 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I met a man who claims to heal people of their illnesses, whether caused by health issues or demons...



Zebediah is a man full of surprises. When I first met him, it was just at the point where I needed a break from Geofrey’s kids. They ran to him and sat on his lap, and next thing I knew he was trying to bite their ears. They were half panicked, half laughing uncontrollably. That night he told me casually that he heals people on a regular basis, and I could come see it for myself anytime. ”I get about 3 or 4 calls per week.” So I rearranged my schedule to spend more time in Geofrey’s home, a 4 minute walk from Zeb’s house.



Aug 17: Tonight I came with Zeb to the house of a young married couple who have been unable to conceive. What happened next, if it was true, went against everything I know. Zebediah asked some questions, took a history check of the couple’s situation, concluded that this was the result of a demon, and told the wife that her womb would be restored after what he was about to do. Then he cleared the chairs & table from the center of the room to make space, prayed for her until the symptoms of tingling, numb legs, and burping had begun and then fully stopped, and then said ”she’s healed. Now I’m going to pray against backlash, because sometimes witches know what we have done and will try to send another attack.”



Whoa. It was laughable. Witches? Demons? I’ve even been questioning the reality of evil. How does this fit in my picture of reality? The nice thing about having an open mind, a scientific mind, is that you can be open to any possibility and form judgements based on results. So I said ”ok, I’m going to be completely open to anything Zeb tells me, and then let whatever I observe speak for itself.” Zeb told me he expects the woman to be pregnant in a few months.



Aug 20: I met with Zebediah again, this time at his house. He owns a thousand chickens in his back yard, so he’s a spiritual healer and an egg supplier. What a combination. I bought 30 large organic eggs for $4 and went inside to learn the theory of divine healing, based on the Bible. He has so many stories of healing people from physical sickness or demons. Some by phone, others who were unconscious or near death, and others were very young children, eliminating the possibility the placebo effect. Some he claimed to have healed while they were in other countries or continents. I told him how hard it was for me to accept & believe in some of the things he was telling me, but that I was very willing to hear. He was very empathic and put me at ease... ”I know what it’s like too, you can’t imagine the struggle I went through to accept all this also. I was a student in geology, which overlapped into chemistry and biology. And this went against all I had learned too.”



Again when I told him that it was all I could do to accept this as a mere possibility, he told me ”That’s all that’s necessary.



Now this afternoon we saw something that disturbed me. We rode motorcycles to a village church to conduct a healing. A teenage boy and girl came, with a group of adults
ZebediahZebediahZebediah

The only picture I took of Zeb.
and Zebediah had them sit down as he asked them questions. Then he turned to me, pointing toward the boy, and started explaining what had been said. ”He had shingles and then his fingers began to swell as you can see. Then his toes also became swollen & blisters with fluid. And they prayed for him and sang praises to God. As they were doing this, a hole in his middle finger opened, and this came out.” Zeb took the matchbox the boy was holding, opened it, and took out a bone, the size of a tooth. I was repulsed.



”That came out of him?”, I had to ask. I took the bone and held it in the center of my palm. Then I looked at the exit wound on the boys finger, and shivered. Something felt seriously wrong.



”It looks like it’s a chicken bone,” Zeb remarked. ”Then his toe opened up and a black insect came out from here...” He pointed to a wound on his toe. I looked at the boy. He had a blank expression on his face. I couldn’t help but feel compassion for him. ”So this is the result of demons of course, you don’t see this in the medical world,” Zeb told me. We’re going to pray for him now and hopefully a chick will come out of him” he said with a smile. Nothing else happened. But after some time praying, and asking the boy what he felt, Zeb announced that it was finished.



What I saw today disturbed me. It seems unlikely that they would lie, so I take this as a piece of evidence of the existence of forces here in this world that I didn’t know about. What impacts me the most still is Zebediah’s stories. He has so much experience in this work, 30 years. He told me that he’s healed people with barren wombs, cancer, AIDs, diabetes, blindness, paralysis, psychological disorders, and other issues, but that healing of demon related issues works more successfully than healing normal sickness, which he sometimes can’t do on his own. ”Actually it’s not me doing the work, but the Holy Spirit of God”, he told me. And he claims that demonic incidents happen in America as well, but in a more undercover way. He has also healed people in India, China, and other countries while still in Tanzania. I won’t make judgements yet, but accept what I’ve seen today with an open mind and plan to investigate further into this hidden realm. Until something has passed through the fire of my own firsthand experience & reason, I can’t hold it as unshakable truth. Till then I am open-minded and very glad to have met Zeb.



Sept 14-16: More theory with Zebediah, and a visit to his family. The guy is always cheerful. He sings and whistles as he walks. He may be the best model of a Christian I have met.



If anyone is barren and wants children or if you want his prayer for any other issues, I can connect you with Zebediah and we can see for ourselves...

Advertisement



14th November 2012

Weird ailments with no physical reasoning, possibly a demon?
These things happen in N.America too. I had some weird heart problems last month- really pretty scary for me. I got blood tests and heart tests and the 'professionals' told me that everything was "fine". I asked a few friends of mine to pray for healing since I didn't know why I was getting the symptoms. I started to log when I got the most pain/fear- usually before bed and right before going to volunteering jobs/ serving. I thought it could possible be a demonic attack since there was no biological reason for my body to be doing weird things. I trust that Jesus Christ heals and rebuke the fear and the problems in His name and they went away. So I wouldn't doubt the power of the Holy Spirit...even if it seems totally over the top...I know it will take some adjusting to since our mind sets are so conformed to how we've grown up (sick=go to doctor). How often do we actually put to use the power that God has given us? James 4:15 -"Is anyone among you sick? Let him call for the elders of the church, and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord."

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb