JAMBO - Africa Week 2


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
February 26th 2010
Published: February 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Jambo, Karibu, Asanté, Pola, Ugali

This are the few, few words that I have gotten so far of Swahili jajaja. Well, this week have been quiet busy, first my work is really getting in me, so I am finding the real profesional in me, however, it is very challenging to coup with so many things at the same time, but, on the top of everything yessss I am not regretting a thing jajajaj. I am quiet surprise on the african way for taking things soo easy, that´s the way should, although, it can be a bit stressful when it comes about punctuality, definitly being delayed 5-6 hourse is quiet normal jajaja (and you cannot be mad about it)

The weather has being faboulous, the food I must say, it taste a bit as my delicious colombian cousine, incredibily the way chicken and meat are season is a bit as my own home back in LOCOMBIA so yep that´s has being good on this matter. Since, I am living in a quiet far area, I haven´´t being able to go around too much to town, so tomorrow I will be going on my own in a DALA DALA which is a mini bus, or a BASHAS which is like a moto bike without dors and sits behind jajajaj sooo cool, thouhg I have to close my eyes every time I drive in one of those, since they just drive in between everything and my poor kidness are really suffering for the street holes jajajajajajajaj.

Besides that, I still wonder, AM I FOR REAL IN AFRICA?? WHAT IS ALL THIS?? I must admit that is a bit confusing to get to know so much and get new information all the time, specially challenging since not many people speak english, unless you are in areas where a lot of tourists go. Tanzanians, or at list the ones I have meet are really open and nice people, they are very helpful. I am surprise that I have found like a WESTERN SUPERMARKET, with a lot of the things that I will usually find in DK, however, cooking at home is not my best, since I am pretty much on my own and I am living in such a big house.

I have found a really nice spot where you can eat almost close by the sea and see the sunset (unfortunalty I have been late for seeing it on time). jajajaja. By the way my scars from the Gelly Fish sticks are almost gone, but still it seems as if someone have slapped me jajaja.

MMMM well, well, is about 02:30 in the morning and my second week of work has been accomplished, although, I must admit that time is passing too fast, so let´´s see what my next week will bring. I am starting to think on EASTER WEEK so in there I will for sure GET SOME NICE PICTURES TO UPLOAD. "So, please have pacience with the pictures, I just haven´t been able to get some nice shots, and I want something really cool in the blog, so wait a bit until I get the one with the "lion almost attack frozen moment" jajajaj

I will try a bit more, but to be honest I haven´t been soo good at diaries, so keeping it weekly makes a bit more motivated and excited too.

I MISS YOU ALL

HUGS

GATICA FROM AFRICA



Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb