A Week in Dar Es Salaam


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
June 20th 2009
Published: June 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Joce and Abu!
We have been enjoying this past week and have wanted to post sooner but have not had the time in the evenings to get to the internet cafe. I met Abu's family and have had several meals there. The food is delicious (chakula ni kitamu sana). As you can see the kids have been trying to help me with swahili. They are also treating me to all the goodies they like the best. Abu and I just worked out at his gym-it is a very nice facility. It also felt good after the long flights! We are looking to travel to Zanzibar sometime this next week. It will be an hour and half trip to the island by ferry. We hope to write more this week as Abu now officially has time off until I leave!!! =)

We love you all!


Advertisement



20th June 2009

Happy travels!
We are so happy you made it safely to Tanzania and are happily reunited with Abu! It must be fantastic to meet his family and experience the beauty of his homeland. Enjoy, enjoy and safe travels to both of you! All our love - J and J
21st June 2009

Enjoy Zanzibar
It was so nice seeing a post on your blog. It sounds like you are having a great time. Please tell Abu and his family hi for me and send them my love. We spent Saturday (20th) at the Ashland lake house and the food, company and conversation was great. It was a bit overcast which was kept it quite enjoyable weather-wise. I hope you are enjoying every little bit of your time in Tanzania. What is chakula ni kitamu sana? I'm sure it is good and I might even like it since you did. (You know I'm not very adventurous when it comes to food.) :-) Have a wonderful time in Zanzibar and we're looking forward to seeing Abu soon. Miss you sweetheart. And you know I love you LOTS!!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxo Auntie ~
21st June 2009

Have a great time!
Hey you two . . . I am so glad everything has been going well for you. What an incredible time. I'm looking forward to hearing about your adventures! Live it up in Africa . . . we'll be thinking of you! (And living vicariously through you too!)
24th June 2009

Hi to you both!! I am so glad this worked for me! Sounds like you are having a great time. Take tons of pictures, please! Tell us all about the food - I am very interested (you know how much I love food). :) We miss you!! Becky and Larry both say hello. Can't wait to hear about more of your adventures!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb