Frustration


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
January 23rd 2006
Published: January 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Dar Es Salaam Uni1Dar Es Salaam Uni1Dar Es Salaam Uni1

The Campus for the university is actually really nice, better than some of the British Universities I have visited.
We went to visit Dar Es Salaam university first thing in the morning, to sort out something for Patrick's job. Patrick is a self-employed accountant/auditor (which gives him flexibility useful to fit in hospital visits etc). We went to the University because Patrick was supposed to be teaching a class on some accounting software, for three days, but the lecturers had not phoned. We went to the head of department, a nice guy who had studied in Southampton, and took an interest in me and what I am doing. This is a trait I see often, and I have been made to feel very welcome here in Tanzania because of it. Sadly, some form of mess up had been made, and someone else had been brought in to teach accounting software, but three different packages, in just nine hours, very much superficial knowledge.

I spent most of the day at the house resting. I felt pretty low in the afternoon, having had some bad faeces again as well as some earache. I had also heard that Zanzibar do not want me back until I am fully better, as well as get increasingly frustrated with my mobile, which is not working
Dar Es Salaam Uni2Dar Es Salaam Uni2Dar Es Salaam Uni2

The Campus for the university is actually really nice, better than some of the British Universities I have visited.
properly. Fortunately Pam and the rest of the family helped to cheer me up. It is very frustrating being ill, and being limited in what I can do. I sometimes feel a little helpless and uncertain, and don't like being dependent. I think I need to trust God more, and I did feel better later. In the evening I helped Patrick download the GIMP, some graphics software at a computer at the office of another accountant friend, as well as have a good chat with him.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Dar Es Salaam Uni3Dar Es Salaam Uni3
Dar Es Salaam Uni3

The Campus for the university is actually really nice, better than some of the British Universities I have visited.


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb