Omigosh, my flight is booked!!!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
January 20th 2005
Published: January 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

It's now officially 2 weeks before I leave for Tanzania for the next seven months! It hasn't seemed very real for the last few weeks but now that I have my ticket in hand, all the details that I still have to deal with are coming through with alarming clarity!

What on earth am I going to be doing in Dar es Salaam? I will be working with the Legal and Human Rights Centre, doing some research and writing, as well as helping out in any way that I can.

This is my test entry... just updating on my preparations (ask if I have my passport/visa?). Hope to see you all before I leave cold Canada for nice warm Tanzania (about a 40-60 degree difference?)


Advertisement



21st January 2005

Your trip
That's awesome!! Have a great time and enjoy the giraffe rides. - David LYnch
21st January 2005

Good Luck!!!
Sorry! I had keyed 'enter' by accident! I'm sooo proud of you Melissa! You are going to learn so much about not only the people and culture of Africa, but loads about yourself as well as helping people who really need it! I wish you much luck and keep in touch with us hillbillies in cowtown! Squeeze in one more dinner with the lot of us before you leave OK???? Take care and lots of love, Crislyne - Crislyne

Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb