New Plans...


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Centre » Tabora
November 1st 2008
Published: November 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am almost ready to go ... this has been quite the day, it's finally really hit me.
The previous Blog was for the trip through the church, this trip is with SaveAfricaNow.org ...

- The new job has overshadowed the excitment of this trip ... but today Denise and I went out shopping for some of the last minute items ... I think I'm in good shape!

Just a few more days and I'll be away!!!

Advertisement



3rd November 2008

I said a prayer for you today.....
My dear friends Rick and Denise, This certainly is a trip of trips and I will start by a prayer....may you trust in Him that He will lead the way this next 3 weeks....may you gain strength from His love and presence and may you have faith that things will go the way they are supposed to go, for you in Africa and for Denise and the kids back home.....may God bring you peace to transcend the hardships that you will witness and may that peace spread to those you meet.....may your expectations align with God's expectations and may we learn from your experience as well......we ask this through Christ our Lord, Amen..... We look forward to checking your blog and hearing your stories. God bless and take care, Hania xo (with Graham, Cameron and Kristina)
6th November 2008

Wish you well!
Best wishes for a safe and eventful journey. It takes a very special person to put the needs of others before themselves. You are that person. Thoughts and prayers from the Bouctsis'.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb