Happy Wedding Day!!!!


Advertisement
Sudan's flag
Africa » Sudan
June 16th 2007
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is my best friend's wedding....

Craig Marsh and Amber Hanscomb are getting married in Victoria, BC. I was supposed to be Craig's best man.

Today I really miss home, and wanted so badly to stand with Craig on this day most of all. I love you Craig and Amber, I am with you in spirit. Congratulations! I will see you in Colorado!

I will call you during the reception to say hi and wish you well...

For the rest of my buddies that are starting the Mega Bike Week 3.0, mountain-biking road-trip-extravaganza... have fun, drink a billion beers for me, ride hard, ride safe, and show those XC jackasses what biking is really all about.

I love you all.

Don



Advertisement



18th June 2007

Hey Don. I remember what it was like to be gone during the important times and to know that everyone else is doing stuff that you would so be there for if you could. I remember and I know it sucks. That's what homesickness is made of. Sorry about my syntax in this comment. I have been working long, long hard hours and I am pooped. Much love my friend. You are in my thoughts so often.
27th June 2007

Voice from afar
Hey Don. The wedding was a blast, but more importantly, your speech was a huge hit! I started off explaining that Craig needed to best men for his wedding, and said you were off in Africa on UN duties. I then gave my speech. I then re-introduced you and raised your picture, and the crowd loved it. Good times. Sorry you couldn't make it, but I'm glad you were able to get through to Craig at the reception. Sorry for missing your call earlier in the day.
9th July 2007

Buddy, We just got a chance to go through your old blogs, we had missed this one originally. Thanks for the call at the wedding, it meant the world to us. Before the ceremony, Pic told me that you had been trying to get a hold of me. I told the groomsmen that if you called during the ceremony, I would take the call...I'm sure Amber would have understood. We miss you tons and can't wait for you to get home and for you to come visit us. KZ Don - Your words in this blog and everything else you have sent our way are so touching. The speech was amazing and, of course, was a big hit (Tim also did a great job of presenting it)! And even though you couldn't be there in person we felt your love and presence just as strongly as if you were. And need to know that we were thinking of you and loving you just as much! I am extremely appreciative and warmed by the lengths you went to for Craig (and me). It brought me a lot of joy and some happy tears to see the smile you brought to his face. It truly was the cherry on top of our day. And on a day that was already perfect and over-flowing with joy that is saying a lot. You are truly a wonderful friend and I am so happy you are in Craig's life and feel lucky that you are now a part of mine. I really look forward to seeing you guys when you come home! But until then know that we are thinking of you and missing you too!! I'm waving at you right now...hehe. That photo is so great!!! Big hug!!! Amber
9th July 2007

Hey guys! Thanks for he post! How was your Trip back through the states? I hope it was great! I saw some of Amber's locations on facebook like San Francisco and Vegas... sounds like beaucoup fun!!! I can't wait to come down to CO as well... I'm thinking Jan-Feb sometime? for week? I'm going to kidnap Laura and make her come too... she has no choice in the matter, she just doesn't know it yet... heheheh. I love you both, and think of you often. Oh, and my picture wasn't leering at Amber while she was changing in the Van... she was checkin' out my pic whie she was changing!!!... hahaha... Miss you guys... see you soon! Don

Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1127s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb